top of page

Indiegogo Campaign--"Simplified Autumn"


This work was done like a child would do it, unhesitating and with energy. You can see this in the strokes of the pencils. I just scratched in areas of colour then let water and brush tie it together. I chose this painting for the cover of Days Poem, Volume One. I did so because of its simple directness: trees, sunshine, blue sky. Autumn particularly has those moments when you just feel there. And there is here. For me, that is the experience of paintings. You see the paint as paint, right here, but at the same time, what the paint suggests. This is yet another work in my Indiegogo campaign. Please contribute. The scans will be better, the colours richer. Here is the link to the campaign: https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/prints-by-allen/x/13437036#/

RSS Feed
No tags yet.
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
bottom of page